SE Denver/Aurora

Southeast Denver/Aurora

11150 E. Dartmouth Avenue (at S. Parker Road)
Aurora, CO 80014
303.745.4418
Fax 303.750.2177

Map and Directions »

Our Expert Staff

Peter Morley : Manager & Funeral Director

Peter Morley

Manager & Funeral Director

pmorley@horancares.com

JaCobe Payne : Funeral Director

JaCobe Payne

Funeral Director

jpayne@horancares.com

Chace Griffin : Funeral Director

Chace Griffin

Funeral Director

cgriffin@horancares.com

Terina Westberg : Funeral Director

Terina Westberg

Funeral Director

twestberg@horancares.com

Tiffany Buchkowski : Funeral Director

Tiffany Buchkowski

Funeral Director

tbuchkowski@horancares.com

Alice Wheeler : Funeral Director

Alice Wheeler

Funeral Director

awheeler@horancares.com

Debra Rupp : Advance Planning Advisor

Debra Rupp

Advance Planning Advisor

drupp@horancares.com

Plan Ahead

Planning ahead may seem like a daunting task, but our knowledgeable advisor can quickly and easily walk you through the process. To start planning today, click here or call 303-745-4418.

*Certified Pre Planning Consultant certification is considered the standard of excellence in funeral service for individuals who help families plan funerals and cremation in advance. To be certified candidates must meet specific program requirements and pass an examination by the National Funeral Directors Association.

Larry Hagan, CPC : Cremation Gardens Director, Cemetery and Monument Specialist, Advance Planning Advisor

Larry Hagan, CPC

Cremation Gardens Director, Cemetery and Monument Specialist, Advance Planning Advisor

lhagan@horancares.com

Bill Logan, CPC : Advance Planning Advisor

Bill Logan, CPC

Advance Planning Advisor

blogan@horancares.com

Heidi Soudani : Advance Planning Advisor

Heidi Soudani

Advance Planning Advisor

hsoudani@horancares.com

Warm, Welcoming Facility

  • Constructed in 1993
  • Chapel comfortably accommodates up to 250 guests for services
  • “Family room” gathering area for those who prefer more intimate setting
  • Warm, home-like furnishings and treatments throughout
  • Variety of video and audio playback options in chapel
  • Houses our state-of-the-art crematory, preparation and Care Center

HeartLight Center

    • Aurora facility serves as headquarters for the HeartLight Center, not-for-profit organization
    • HeartLight Center provides affordable grief support for people in the Denver area
    • Education and support for families, clergy, hospital and hospice personnel, counselors, therapists, funeral service professionals and caregivers

Visit HeartLightCenter.org »

Welcoming Reception Center

  • Located in the HeartLight Center next to the funeral home
  • Convenient venue for informal reception after the service
  • Comfortable setting where friends and family can reminisce and begin the healing process
  • Catering and florist services available

View Catering Information »

The HeartLight Center

The Cremation Gardens at Rocky Mountain Memorial Park 

  • The Cremation Gardens at Rocky Mountain Memorial Park are located onsite adjacent to our Parker Road and Centennial facilities
  • Most peaceful location for permanent cremation memorialization in Denver area
  • An oasis of beauty and serenity in the middle of the busy city
  • Lush landscaping and breath-taking scenery
  • Not-for-profit memorial park/cemetery
  • Catering and wine/beer service allowed
  • Perpetually endowed and built with highest quality, enduring materials
  • Memorialization options include: scattering garden, family estates, individual memorials, granite memorial wall, garden chapel, companion & individual niches

Learn more at CremationGardens.org »

Maps & Directions

Get Directions
Enter your address below (please format Address, City, ST ZIP)


FREE Leave Well Planning Kit