Meet Our Team

Meet Our Team

Compassionate professionals with a genuine commitment to providing the best possible guidance and service, we are here anytime you need us. Whether you’re facing an immediate need or thinking of the future, please feel free to contact any of us at Horan & McConaty.

Leadership

John Horan, CMSP : President/CEO

John Horan, CMSP

President/CEO

jhoran@horancares.com

Valerie Horan : Vice President

Valerie Horan

Vice President

Daren Forbes, CMSP : Vice President/COO

Daren Forbes, CMSP

Vice President/COO

dforbes@horancares.com

Jennifer A. McBride, MA, FT : Vice President/Director of Grief Support & Community Education

Jennifer A. McBride, MA, FT

Vice President/Director of Grief Support & Community Education

jmcbride@horancares.com

Michael Wellensiek, CMSP : Vice President Director of Immediate Need Operations & Funeral Director

Michael Wellensiek, CMSP

Vice President Director of Immediate Need Operations & Funeral Director

mwellensiek@horancares.com

Dan Frakes : Vice President/CFO

Dan Frakes

Vice President/CFO

dfrakes@horancares.com

Carrie Mullinix : Vice President - Advance Planning

Carrie Mullinix

Vice President - Advance Planning

cmullinix@horancares.com

Tamie Gonzalez : Executive Assistant to the CEO & COO

Tamie Gonzalez

Executive Assistant to the CEO & COO

tgonzalez@horancares.com

Central Denver – Federal Boulevard Location

3020 Federal Boulevard (at Speer) Denver, CO 80211
303.477.1625

Maggie Roberts : Manager & Family Service Manager

Maggie Roberts

Manager & Family Service Manager

mroberts@horancares.com

Ron Chamberlain : Funeral Director

Ron Chamberlain

Funeral Director

rchamberlain@horancares.com

Krystal Muccianti : Family Service Associate

Krystal Muccianti

Family Service Associate

kmuccianti@horancares.com

Debra Rupp : Advance Planning Advisor

Debra Rupp

Advance Planning Advisor

drupp@horancares.com

South Denver – Colorado Boulevard Location

1091 S. Colorado Boulevard (at Mississippi) Denver, CO 80246
303.757.1238

Jonathan Holloway : Manager

Jonathan Holloway

Manager

jholloway@horancares.com

Lori DeLeon : Family Service Manager

Lori DeLeon

Family Service Manager

ldeleon@horancares.com

Dan Davis : Funeral Director

Dan Davis

Funeral Director

ddavis@horancares.com

Matt Garnick : Advance Planning Advisor

Matt Garnick

Advance Planning Advisor

mgarnick@horancares.com

SE Denver/Aurora – East Dartmouth Ave Location

11150 E. Dartmouth Avenue (at S. Parker Road) Aurora, CO 80014
 303.745.4418

Peter Morley : Manager & Funeral Director

Peter Morley

Manager & Funeral Director

pmorley@horancares.com

JaCobe Payne : Funeral Director

JaCobe Payne

Funeral Director

jpayne@horancares.com

Chace Griffin : Funeral Director

Chace Griffin

Funeral Director

cgriffin@horancares.com

Terina Westberg : Funeral Director

Terina Westberg

Funeral Director

twestberg@horancares.com

Tiffany Buchkowski : Funeral Director

Tiffany Buchkowski

Funeral Director

tbuchkowski@horancares.com

Alice Wheeler : Funeral Director

Alice Wheeler

Funeral Director

awheeler@horancares.com

Larry Hagan, CPC : Cremation Gardens Director, Cemetery and Monument Specialist, Advance Planning Advisor

Larry Hagan, CPC

Cremation Gardens Director, Cemetery and Monument Specialist, Advance Planning Advisor

lhagan@horancares.com

Bill Logan, CPC : Advance Planning Advisor

Bill Logan, CPC

Advance Planning Advisor

blogan@horancares.com

Heidi Soudani : Advance Planning Advisor

Heidi Soudani

Advance Planning Advisor

hsoudani@horancares.com

SW Denver/Lakewood – Wadsworth Boulevard Location

3101 S. Wadsworth Boulevard (South of Yale Avenue) Lakewood, CO 80227
303.986.9615

Kristen Van Ryswyk, CPC : Location Manager

Kristen Van Ryswyk, CPC

Location Manager

kvanryswyk@horancares.com

Jace Glasgo : Funeral Director

Jace Glasgo

Funeral Director

jglasgo@horancares.com

Catherine Jaworski : Funeral Director

Catherine Jaworski

Funeral Director

cjaworski@horancares.com

Curt Van Ryswyk, CMSP : Funeral Director

Curt Van Ryswyk, CMSP

Funeral Director

cvanryswyk@horancares.com

Amy May : Funeral Director

Amy May

Funeral Director

amay@horancares.com

Josh Peterson : Advance Planning Advisor

Josh Peterson

Advance Planning Advisor

jpeterson@horancares.com

Erika Cookston : Family Service Associate

Erika Cookston

Family Service Associate

ecookston@horancares.com

Kristen Leslie :

Kristen Leslie

kleslie@horancares.com

North Metro – Grant Street Location

9998 Grant Street (North of Thornton Parkway) Thornton, CO 80229
303.280.4688

Karen Miller : Advance Planning Advisor

Karen Miller

Advance Planning Advisor

kmiller@horancares.com

Ashley Mellichampe : Location Manager

Ashley Mellichampe

Location Manager

amellichampe@horancares.com

Iris Valenzuela : Family Service Manager

Iris Valenzuela

Family Service Manager

ivalenzuela@horancares.com

Josephine Hannawacker : Funeral Director

Josephine Hannawacker

Funeral Director

jhannawacker@horancares.com

South Metro – County Line Location

5303 E. County Line Road (West of Holly Street) Centennial, CO 80122
303.221.0030

David Rabe : Manager & Funeral Director

David Rabe

Manager & Funeral Director

drabe@horancares.com

Heather Kreider : Funeral Director

Heather Kreider

Funeral Director

hkreider@horancares.com

Britta Murphy : Funeral Director

Britta Murphy

Funeral Director

bmurphy@horancares.com

Shannell Gutierrez : Family Service Manager

Shannell Gutierrez

Family Service Manager

sgutierrez@horancares.com

Vicki Hook, CPC : Advance Planning Advisor

Vicki Hook, CPC

Advance Planning Advisor

vhook@horancares.com

Northwest – Arvada Location

7577 W. 80th Ave. Arvada, CO 80003 
303.327.7220

Stephanie Grein : Manager & Funeral Director

Stephanie Grein

Manager & Funeral Director

sgrein@horancares.com

Whitney Clendening : Funeral Director

Whitney Clendening

Funeral Director

wclendening@horancares.com

Karsten Goderstad : Advance Planning Advisor

Karsten Goderstad

Advance Planning Advisor

kgoderstad@horancares.com

Suzanne Mousel : Family Service Manager

Suzanne Mousel

Family Service Manager

smousel@horancares.com