Meet Our Team

Meet Our Team

Compassionate professionals with a genuine commitment to providing the best possible guidance and service, we are here anytime you need us. Whether you’re facing an immediate need or thinking of the future, please feel free to contact any of us at Horan & McConaty.

Leadership

John Horan, CMSP : President/CEO

John Horan, CMSP

President/CEO

jhoran@horancares.com

Valerie Horan : Vice President

Valerie Horan

Vice President

Daren Forbes, CMSP : Vice President/COO

Daren Forbes, CMSP

Vice President/COO

dforbes@horancares.com

Jennifer A. McBride, MA, FT : Vice President/Director of Grief Support & Community Education

Jennifer A. McBride, MA, FT

Vice President/Director of Grief Support & Community Education

jmcbride@horancares.com

Michael Wellensiek, CMSP : Vice President Director of Immediate Need Operations & Funeral Director

Michael Wellensiek, CMSP

Vice President Director of Immediate Need Operations & Funeral Director

mwellensiek@horancares.com

Dan Frakes : Vice President/CFO

Dan Frakes

Vice President/CFO

dfrakes@horancares.com

Tamie Gonzalez : Vice President/Director of Advanced Planning

Tamie Gonzalez

Vice President/Director of Advanced Planning

tgonzalez@horancares.com

Kristen Van Ryswyk, CPC : Executive Assistant to the CEO & COO

Kristen Van Ryswyk, CPC

Executive Assistant to the CEO & COO

kvanryswyk@horancares.com

Central Denver – Federal Boulevard Location

3020 Federal Boulevard (at Speer) Denver, CO 80211
303.477.1625

Ashley Mellichampe : Manager & Funeral Director

Ashley Mellichampe

Manager & Funeral Director

amellichampe@horancares.com

Krystal Muccianti : Family Service Manager

Krystal Muccianti

Family Service Manager

kmuccianti@horancares.com

Debra Rupp : Advance Planning Advisor

Debra Rupp

Advance Planning Advisor

drupp@horancares.com

South Denver – Colorado Boulevard Location

1091 S. Colorado Boulevard (at Mississippi) Denver, CO 80246
303.757.1238

Chace Griffin : Manager & Funeral Director

Chace Griffin

Manager & Funeral Director

cgriffin@horancares.com

Maggie McRae : Funeral Director

Maggie McRae

Funeral Director

MMcRae@horancares.com

Lori DeLeon : Family Service Manager

Lori DeLeon

Family Service Manager

ldeleon@horancares.com

Matt Garnick : Advance Planning Advisor

Matt Garnick

Advance Planning Advisor

mgarnick@horancares.com

SE Denver/Aurora – East Dartmouth Ave Location

11150 E. Dartmouth Avenue (at S. Parker Road) Aurora, CO 80014
 303.745.4418

Peter Morley, CFD : Manager & Funeral Director

Peter Morley, CFD

Manager & Funeral Director

pmorley@horancares.com

Amy Crew : Funeral Director

Amy Crew

Funeral Director

acrew@horancares.com

JaCobe Payne : Funeral Director

JaCobe Payne

Funeral Director

jpayne@horancares.com

Tiffany Buchkowski : Funeral Director

Tiffany Buchkowski

Funeral Director

tbuchkowski@horancares.com

Alice Wheeler : Funeral Director

Alice Wheeler

Funeral Director

awheeler@horancares.com

Emily Johnson : Funeral Director

Emily Johnson

Funeral Director

ejohnson@horancares.com

Stephanie Grein : Family Service Manager

Stephanie Grein

Family Service Manager

sgrein@horancares.com

Larry Hagan, CPC : Cremation Gardens Director, Cemetery and Monument Specialist, Advance Planning Advisor

Larry Hagan, CPC

Cremation Gardens Director, Cemetery and Monument Specialist, Advance Planning Advisor

lhagan@horancares.com

Heidi Soudani : Advance Planning Advisor

Heidi Soudani

Advance Planning Advisor

hsoudani@horancares.com

SW Denver/Lakewood – Wadsworth Boulevard Location

3101 S. Wadsworth Boulevard (South of Yale Avenue) Lakewood, CO 80227
303.986.9615

Maggie Roberts : Location Manager/Family Service Manager

Maggie Roberts

Location Manager/Family Service Manager

mroberts@horancares.com

Kacey O’Connor : Funeral Director

Kacey O’Connor

Funeral Director

ko’connor@horancares.com

Dan Davis : Funeral Director

Dan Davis

Funeral Director

ddavis@horancares.com

Curt Van Ryswyk, CMSP : Funeral Director

Curt Van Ryswyk, CMSP

Funeral Director

cvanryswyk@horancares.com

Josh Peterson : Advance Planning Advisor

Josh Peterson

Advance Planning Advisor

jpeterson@horancares.com

Kristen Leslie : Advanced Planning Advisor

Kristen Leslie

Advanced Planning Advisor

kleslie@horancares.com

North Metro – Grant Street Location

9998 Grant Street (North of Thornton Parkway) Thornton, CO 80229
303.280.4688

Whitney Clendening, CMSP : Manager & Funeral Director

Whitney Clendening, CMSP

Manager & Funeral Director

wclendening@horancares.com

Josephine Hannawacker : Funeral Director

Josephine Hannawacker

Funeral Director

jhannawacker@horancares.com

Iris Valenzuela : Family Service Manager

Iris Valenzuela

Family Service Manager

ivalenzuela@horancares.com

Annie Weber : Advanced Planning Advisor

Annie Weber

Advanced Planning Advisor

South Metro – County Line Location

5303 E. County Line Road (West of Holly Street) Centennial, CO 80122
303.221.0030

David Rabe : Manager & Funeral Director

David Rabe

Manager & Funeral Director

drabe@horancares.com

Karen Miller : Advance Planning Advisor

Karen Miller

Advance Planning Advisor

kmiller@horancares.com

Northwest – Arvada Location

7577 W. 80th Ave. Arvada, CO 80003 
303.327.7220

Catherine Jaworski : Manager & Funeral Director

Catherine Jaworski

Manager & Funeral Director

cjaworski@horancares.com

Amy May : Funeral Director

Amy May

Funeral Director

amay@horancares.com

Suzanne Mousel : Family Service Manager

Suzanne Mousel

Family Service Manager

smousel@horancares.com

Karsten Goderstad : Advance Planning Advisor

Karsten Goderstad

Advance Planning Advisor

kgoderstad@horancares.com